Loading Events

Build a Balloon Racer

Date:
Friday, 11 March 2022
Time:
clock icon
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Event Categories:
,

Build your very own balloon powered racers and see how quickly you can complete the course. We’ll provide some general tips on creating your very own race car, then use air pressure to complete our course as quickly as possible.

Recommended for ages 5+, adult supervision encouraged.

This is a drop in session, please feel free to just turn up during this time.

  • Saturday 25 June 2022 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Friday 1 July 2022 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Tuesday 5 July 2022 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Wednesday 6 July 2022 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Friday 8 July 2022 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Sunday 17 July 2022 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Saturday 13 August 2022 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Saturday 10 September 2022 11:00am – 1:00pm

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE

Bottle cap creations

Sat April 27 @ 11:00 am - 1:00 pm Event Series

From the depths of the tunnels to the tops of the stations, there are so many parts to the Cross River Rail project. Choose your favourite part of the project and recreate it with bottle caps.
Find out more

Lego City Build

Sun April 28 @ 11:00 am - 1:00 pm Event Series

Build your own future development! Become an urban planner and design a new precinct.
Find out more

Let’s make origami

Sat May 4 @ 11:00 am - 1:00 pm Event Series

Brisbane is a city connected by bridges, as we have a variety of creeks and rivers that surround our suburbs. In this challenge, we need junior engineers to help us build a bridge to go over a railway with popsickle sticks, just like the Boggo Road pedestrian bridge.
Find out more